Our 2nd Paris Bucket Lists Checked: Le Consulat, Montmartre

I could say that I fell in love with the Montmartre area. For me, it’s very different with Parisienne neighbourhood as in general. The buildings in Montmartre was more original and some are old buildings which turned into cafe, souvenir shop, and restaurant. I just wondering it could be beautiful to live around there, but on the other hand, it could be also a disaster because there is always so many foreign tourists in the area.

If you ever watched movies like Amélie, Midnight in Paris, Paris, I love you and Moulin Rouge, those are a few movie titles which had the movie set in Montmartre.This area also very well-known of a famous basilica called, Sacré-Cœur, there is also Moulin Rouge and this cafe…

Le Consulat

It was our first day together in Paris and we looooved it!

After a long journey from our place which located in south part of Paris then took a Metro to go to Sacré-Cœur, finally, we decided to have lunch in this cafe! Yassss, so happy. It was always on my bucket lists every time I visit Paris. I knew this restaurant maybe since earlier in 2000s, from many pictures that I pinned on my Pinterest and Googled! Somehow I also see that this cafe is a romantic one compare to the others cafe surround.

And because, I loooove the red colour, of course!

We were lucky because it was a sunny and beautiful day when we were there, even we had a bit of rain, but after the sun was shining brightly in front of the cafe.

This is the lovely guy who was helped me to fulfilled #OurParisBucketlists. Love you! XOXO

Well, in terms of the food in the menu, the price it’s quite pricey for some food. And oh, I really love the Omelette with fromage and champignon with the salad. Lovelovelove and so tasty!

Since we have common favourite food, like the mushroom, cheese, croissant, pain au chocolat, salad, nasi goreng and spices like garlic, onion, shallot and many more, so it was easy to pick the food for us.

Relaxed outside Le Consulat resto

We bought the Omelette with Fromage and Champignon and as a dessert we ordered Crêpes! The price for the omelette is around EUR 11, while Crêpes is EUR 7 (if I am not mistaken). They also have some other foods like some kind of salads, crêpes, pasta, seafood and any kind of drinks like wines, beers, cafe latte, cappuccino, and many more.

It was a sunny day in Montmartre
Look my happy face! I wore my new Parisienne red hat which I bought in souvenir shop around there!

So, don’t forget to stop by at this cafe once you will be in Montmartre!

**

Picture was taken by: Me and him

Address: 18 Rue Norvins, 75018 Paris, France