Must Visit in Stockholm: An Instagrammable Spot in Stortorget

Thank you, thank you, thank you for your great responses on my blog post about “Must Visit in Stockholm: the Most Artistic Subway in the World” both on my blog and my Instagram. I received very good feedback and I am glad to share my travel experiences with my blog readers, as well as my Instagram followers. I will try my best to share all of my travel experiences to you more frequently, so always stay tuned on my blog and my Instagram account.

And now I would like to share about one of a small and famous square which located in Central of Stockholm, in the old city area and in the plateau of Stadsholmen. It is the oldest square in Stockholm and very well-known with their historical centre as it still in the same location with the Royal Palace, the Cathedrals and the Nobel Museum, namely Stortorget.

Stortorget, Stockholm

That was second time during my visit to Stockholm, Sweden. And the two famous landmarks which I took above is good cafe or restaurant. This is a square that usually people or foreign tourists will spend an hour or more to hang out and enjoy the time with their family, friends or beloved ones.

The two famous landmark buildings in Stockholm, Sweden
Nobel Museum or Nobelmuseet

The Nobel Museum above located just in front of the two famous building on my first picture. It is the place where is a museum devoted to circulate information on the Nobel Prize, Nobel laureates from 1901 to present, and the life of the founder of the prize, Alfred Nobel (1833-1896), together with the Swedish Academy and the Nobel Library.

Besides that, there is also many cafes, restaurants, tabac stores, fashion stores, and souvenir shops just around the Stortorget square.

Narrow street @ Stortorget

For me, this is one of a good spot for you who love photography or just want to take some pictures for your travel documentary, or even just to capture your best moment and upload it to your Instagram account!

Just like what I usually do.

And don’t forget to like my blog post and leave your comment down below if you have any questions! 🙂

Picture was taken by: Astrid Maharani