Dreams of Paris (with the best partner)

Who’s never had a dream to visit the most beautiful and romantic city like Paris?

Well, the term of the most beautiful and romantic city can be different from each people’s perspectives. But for me, Paris is indeed the most romantic city in the world.

I’ve been to Paris two times, first was during autumn in 2015 and the last time was just last week! I love France since I was 8 years old, at first just because I love Zinedine Zidane, then I love the football team, the country and then starting to love all about Paris, France and Eiffel Tower. When I was a teenager, I always wonder…

“When I could make it happen to go to Paris? Will I have a chance to go there for FREE?”

Because what I know, if we want to go to European countries it will be very expensive for Indonesian people to afford it by themselves. So, I keep praying, dreaming and wishing. In every birthday, in one of my birthday wishes, I always pray that one day I will go to Paris, to see the Eiffel tower with my own eyes, to feel how does it feel to live and to walk like a Parisienne. I want to feel all of it!

And my dream, my wishes became true in Autumn, 2015. I went to Paris! I got to see the Eiffel tower! I went to Notre Dame! Walked to the Pont Alexandre III! I enjoyed the Museum de Louvre and took pictures with the pyramid glass! And I visited the Arc de Triomphe! Last but not least, I went to Gare de Lyon, which I knew and remembered it was the station that Mr. Bean used for his 2nd movie, Mr. Bean Holiday! Hahaha. But last time, I was thinking that Paris is full of the traffic jam, just like in Jakarta, but the different was only less bad pollution. And every touristic place, even like Eiffel tower was always crazy and full of visitors.

Ok, so that the short story, back in 2015 and I was thinking it will be my first and last time to go to Paris.

But… it was a mistake.

In fact, I had a chance to visit Paris again, just last week! And…. with someone that I truly adore, with the best human that I ever had, my best (and crazy) partner ever! We spent the holiday together for a week in Paris, we made an itinerary which always full of must-visit-destinations. Then with him, now I know and I truly understand and even feel it, that Paris is indeed a romantic city in the world if you spent it with the one that you truly loved! ❤

Luckily, he has cousins which live in the south part of Paris. So we “rent” her apartment and stayed there for a week. His cousins were super nice with us! And the location was actually very great, because it is close to the bus and metro station, so it’s easier for us to move around to the central.

Last time I went to Paris, I still remembered that I ever wonder, what if I am here with someone that I love? It must be very beautiful. Last time one of my wishes were to have a lunch or dinner in Le Consulat Cafe which located in Montmartre area, go to the Sacre Couer and take romantics pictures with my boyfriend/husband, one day!

So this is it…

 

See my happy face? It was just after we ate a very delicious omelette in Le Consulat!
Look who’s very hungry? ❤
Délicieux Omelette @ Le Consulat
Look our happy face in front of the Sacre Coeur!

Yes, and just after 2 years, all of that was fulfilled this month! I even can’t describe how I feel much grateful and happy about it. It’s indeed, that we never know God’s plan for our future. But what I know, He always heard all of our prayers. So, keep and never bored to wish and dreams, friends 😉

Oh, and we were lucky that we met with a professional photographer from Argentina, that we ever asked to took a picture of us in front of the Eiffel tower. We actually just need an amateur picture ones, but then he took A PROFESSIONAL AND GREAT ONE! Which we super-love!

Thank you, Sandra and Fabian, for great pictures! We ❤ it!

One thing that I always feel beyond happy in there, not only because of the cutest and handsome boyfriend that I have or the beautiful of Paris city lights, but also I can feel that I finally found my “home” that I’ve been looking for, I even feel that I have my new family and have a new Mom, which live in another part of the world. Thus, I can’t stop to say Alhamdulillah for the happiness and loves that I have until now.

Some of you may ever have a feeling that you even can’t describe, but you feel much better, much happier and you feel that comfortable feeling, which you never had before with someone else, than with someone you truly love. Like I do, now. A person that you can be a true version of yourself. A person that always make you happy by the small things that he did to you. A person that could give anything you need without you have to ask. A person who could receive you, just the way you are, without we need to change our-self for him.

You know who you are.

I love you more and more each day.

Even more than I love Paris and its Eiffel tower now.

Or even more, than the croissant, pain au chocolat, Starbucks caffe latte and Tropicana orange juice!

I love you my present and future!

xoxo

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

