2nd Movie Reviews : Experience Never Gets Old, The Intern

The Intern - movie poster:
Experience never gets old

Oh yes, I very agree with this movie tagline. For me, experience who taught you a lot even more than the education. But I didn’t say, education is not important, of course, it is important. Two of them just like two sides of a coin which complete each other. When I watched this for the first time (because now I already watch this movie for 5 times), it was taught me a lot about how does it like to be a tough and successful women.

The Intern movie is a comedy drama which written by Nancy Meyers with the main actors of this movie are Anne Hathaway (Jules Ostin) and Robert De Niro (Ben Whittaker). I feel like they chemistry in this movie was very good and feels like they really have a good connection. Jules here played as a young successful woman who is the founder of the fashion online company who always seems a tireless, ambitious, demanding, workaholic and seems perfectionist, then Ben comes made him as Jules’s intern. Ben is 70-year-old widower which already retired then seizing an opportunity to get back work and he becomes a senior intern in her company.

What I like the most about this movie, there was a loooot of quotes that we can take and always remember for our life motivation. For myself, this movie wanted to show that actually women can do anything, include working and be successful of what they love or passion about, even they already has her own family.

There is one of my favourite scenes when there was interesting conversation when Jules, said this;

Jules: It’s classic, right? The successful wife and the husband feel like his manhood get threatens, so he acts out. Girlfriend I guess makes him more like a man.

It was the scene when Jules got very emotional to shared her cheating husband, Anders Holm (Matt), to Ben at the hotel room. The scene always makes me shed tears on my eyes. I know how it feels to be cheated by someone that we love, that is why every time I watch this scene its always makes me burst in tears. And it taught a lot that every relationship has ups and downs, moreover when two people already get married and have children. The thing is there is a concept which has deep-rooted meanings in our society when the wife should be at home to take care, nurture and educate their children and the husband should have to work to earn money for the family, even since long time ago. But then in recent years, seems it changes a lot. I saw many women who also working in the office, but also she taking care of her children at home. And I always proud when I saw them.

The thing is there is a concept which has deep-rooted meanings in our society when the wife should be at home to take care, nurture and educate their children and the husband should have to work to earn money for the family, even since long time ago. But then in recent years, seems it changes a lot. I saw many women who also working in the office, but also she could taking care of her children at home. Like what my grandmas, my mom and my sister did now, that is why I always proud of them.

Because I know, for a woman or actually maybe a wife, the most difficult time is when they have to maintain, manage and keep the balance between her family and work or her passion.

Truth. #TheIntern in theaters #September25th.:
double shot quotes!
Into it. #TheIntern:
Oh, they are my favourite roles as well! The middle is Adam DeVine played as Jason and the right one is Zack Pearlman as Davis, both are always funny, humorists and talkative.

So for you who still not watch The Intern, now I have to say, you should watch it, like…. NOW!

Leave a Reply

