#4th Review: Grand Aston Hotel, Yogyakarta

img_20161212_175347
I love this Illy cappuccino like…… A LOT! Also the cookies :9

Welcome to Yogyakarta!

I would like to share my experience while I stayed in Grand Aston Hotel in Yogyakarta, Indonesia. On last December, I have visited Yogyakarta with my colleagues in the office for our organisation’s activity. We had a chance to stayed in Grand Aston Hotel in there. I think the hotel just built couple years ago because everything seems quite new. The hotel is super clean and well-designed. It is located in very strategic areas; 30-minute drive from Malioboro Street, where you can find a looooooot of souvenirs, cheap batik, accessories, street food and much more.

img-20161212-wa0012
Messy twin share bedroom for me and my colleague
img-20161212-wa0014
Please, ignore the box on the right! 😀

As you can see in the pictures above, this is how exactly the twin share room look like. Quite spacious + there is also a double sofa seat near the window. The room facilities at this hotel also quite complete, there was; telephone, TV flat screen with cable channels, Iron, Ironing facilities, hairdryer, slippers, minibar, refrigerator, alarm clock, and the WiFi also worked very well!

During my stays in this hotel, me and my colleagues was a little bit upset because of the breakfast, the lunch and the dinner menu almost similar like every day. And we have complained about the home-made chilli which was very good but they just served us only 1-2 times during 6 days of our stayed in there, hahaha. But overall the food taste was good! I was upset because they did not serve a cup of cappuccino for free during the breakfast, so we should order and it is not included in the breakfast menu. Because I really like their Illy cappuccino like A LOT! It reminds me of my Rome trip because every morning I always drank the Illy cappuccino to boost my mood, hahaha. Oh, I also was upset, because their traditional drink which called kunyit asam jamu or turmeric acid drink was verrrrrrryyyyyyy sweet! Yes, it made me feel upset.

img_20161215_193018
Here is me relaxed in the swing sofa haha

Oh, the hotel also located nearby the Ambarukmo Mall, Galeria Mall, Tugu Monument, Tugu Train Station, Malioboro Mall, Pasar Beringharjo, and Lippo Plaza Yogyakarta. Since the Grand Aston Hotel Yogyakarta is one of 5-stars hotel, so no wonder the room price it costs around IDR 1.200.000 – 1.500.000 or EUR 85-107 per night. It is quite expensive for Yogyakarta which very famous with cheap price, but it’s normal price for hotel rates in Jakarta.

I was not really exploring all of their facilities, but what I know, they also have rooftop bar on the 9th floor, swimming pool and fitness centre.

What I love the most during my stayed in this hotel, they have a lot of jajanan pasar which very rare to find in Jakarta city, which located in front of the hotel. Like this one! My favorite jajanan pasar all the time… kue putu! Hahaha. This one is extremely very rare in the place where I am living now, but a long time before when I was child, it was easily found even in front of my old house every in the afternoon.

img_20161213_174059
I miss you kue putu!

Okay, sorry I got easily distracted by kue putu.

So, for you who wants to go to Yogyakarta either with your friends, colleagues, family or with your significant other, I can recommend you to stay in Grand Aston Hotel Yogyakarta. Because the staff was also very friendly, smiley, and helpful 🙂

One thought on “#4th Review: Grand Aston Hotel, Yogyakarta

Leave a Reply

