#3rd Review: 5D 4N in Marriott Hotel, Jakarta – Indonesia

Finally, I have time to write on my 3rd review! During the 1st and 2nd reviews, I made some reviews about my experiences with airplanes, but now, I will try to make a review about one of 5-stars hotel which located in my hometown, Jakarta!

last month in November 2016, I stayed for 5-days and 4-nights in Marriott for a training program which organised by the ASEAN Secretariat. And the organiser booked all of the participants which came from all over ASEAN countries in this hotel. Actually, it wasn’t my first time to came to the hotel, but I came sometimes before just to attended some wedding reception.

I will not tell you about how was the training program or talking about the organiser. But I will make a review about this hotel for your recommendation.

So this is it, my review during my stay in Marriott Hotel, Mega Kuningan, Jakarta.

Like any other hotel room, when we opened the room, you will find a corridor and the bathroom on my left. I’ve got the deluxe room in 26th floor, both the bedroom and bathroom were quite big. It’s actually still very original hotel bedroom design, moreover if we looked at their furniture which they’re used.

The facilities which they have also very complete, there are: TV, telephone, radio, laptop safe, Flat-screen TV,  iron, working desk, Ironing facilities, wardrobe/closet, clothes rack, shower, bathtub, hairdryer, toilet, slippers, minibar, refrigerator, electric kettle, wake up service/Alarm clock, towels, and single sofa!

img_20161206_201736_hdr
A big bed for myself!
img_20161206_201743_hdr
Working desk and TV
img-20161206-wa0012
Very nice single sofa there!
img_20161207_081543
The view from my room in 26th floor

What I like the most is their bathroom! Super clean, big and very complete. I enjoyed myself in the bathtub every time after the training and went to the gym, put the bathtub scents and the aromatherapy made it more perfect!

img_20161206_202508_hdr
The shower and the bathtub
img_20161208_191505
Relaxing in the bathtub!

They also have very complete breakfast choices, from Western, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Indonesian, or even homemade breakfast. My favourite during the breakfast was a cup of cappuccino, dim sum, scrambled eggs, salmon and their juice! Lumayan, perbaikan gizi hahaha.

img-20161209-wa0000
Salmon, yummm!
img_20161207_083452
Omelette, dim sum, mushrooms and hot cappuccino

Every time after the training, I always spent my time to go to the gym, even just for treadmill or uplifting. Because I know, I ate like almost 5 times/day; breakfast, lunch, dinner and 2x coffee break during the training. So I need to burn the calories! Hahaha.

The fitness place located on the 3rd floor together with the swimming pool, sauna and spa places. In this floor they also have very nice and beautiful balcony, which you can use maybe for relaxing, working on your laptop, or even just walk around. Unfortunately, the swimming pool is quite small and located in the corner. I was thinking maybe the swimming pool was only fit for my nephews haha.

So far, the service was very good, the staff was very polite and helpful. Located in a very good and strategic area in the heart of Jakarta. Where you can easily go to the Lotte Mall Shopping Avenue, Mall Ambassador, ITC Kuningan by a walk around 10-15 minutes, also Oakwood only less than 5 minutes walk. The price? Oh yes, when I checked for the room price, I think it wasn’t too far from another 5-stars hotel in Jakarta. For deluxe/twins room it costs: IDR 2.700.000 – 3.000.000 or EUR 190 – 215/night, include breakfast!

It’s very recommended for couple, family with children also for business purpose!

I hope you will enjoy your stay in Marriott, Jakarta, like we did!

img_20161209_183258
with my lovely baby nephew, Abyan!
img_20161210_083640
Looked at his happy face after delicious breakfast!
Leave a Reply

