Book Review #1 – The Witty Delia’s Life

Yup, as I promised in my previous post, I would like to give you my personal review on a book that I just finished to read! Well, actually I bought this book earlier of this year, but then I was just read it sometimes or if I am in a mood to read a book.

And finally, I have finished this book, yay! So here is my review about this book.

Book Title: “It’s Not Me, It’s You”

Writer: Mhairi McFarlane

Genre: Romance Comedy Fiction

Year: 2014

Published by: Harper, 2015

Pages: 531 pages

A chick-lit novel who’s trying to tell about Delia Moss, the main character of this novel, a woman who goes through some heart-breaking events in life and she was forced to change direction and make some choices in her life, as well as trying to survive and still being strong after her heart-breaking events.

“It’s Not Me, It’s You” is trying to show the reader how does it feels betrayed by someone that we love faithfully. It doesn’t matter how long the relationship went through, but the most important are how we respect each other’s heart. Once women got betrayed by the one that she loved, it might be easy to forgive them, but the heart will be very difficult to start all over again. This is what Delia’s feel after she went through the heart-breaking events in her life.

Mhairi was also trying to show Delia’s life through cartoonish art and its storyline which went really well with the story! I really like how Mhairi tells very details of each character in the story and how she explained every detail of the events, which make me brought into Delia’s world.

I would say that this is a light and nice book to read when you need a relaxing, which also will make you feel good or even sometimes wants to put a smile on your face

Leave a Reply

