WITT #1: Post-Geneva Syndrome

What is WITT #1? Well it’s actually abbreviation of “What I’m Thinking of Today?”. Since today, I will try to share some stories which will starting from every simple things that I have thinking of every days. And such a new ways on sharpening my English writing skills. Wish me luck, yes!?

*

It’s been almost three weeks since I came back from Geneva, but I still feel homesick and there is something that missing deep in my heart. I feel like I found myself, new family and new friends in there. I was enjoying myself being alone and independent all of times. Had many chances to met with many new friends during my Europe trip it is also became one of my favorite journey!

I didn’t know since when I could be very brave to travel around and started labeling myself as ‘solo-traveler addicted’, but that is the biggest enjoyment that I could feel right now!

Recently I feel really missed Geneva and its beauty. Even some people said, Geneva is only a small and boring city, but still I could feel my own happiness or even on finding my real identity.

I feel like I left everything behind in Geneva. I left my own happiness, my deepest feeling, my sadness, my loneliness, my dreams, my bad and good times, even I left my gallbladder there! Lol..

I never knew that 2016 has brought me to be the best and the most interesting year in my life so far.

I don’t know what I could say to Him, except grateful feelings about many things that happened with me during my stayed in Geneva, Switzerland.

(*)

Ps. I am writing this in the middle of the night at the hospital with the infused on my left hand, since the stupid thing I did last night and enjoying myself to watching my lovely Mom sleeping beside my bed. I am sorry Mom, that I’ve been busy recently with my own feelings, till I didn’t realized that you are the one that I want to be with forever in my life. I love you beyond everything in this world.

Leave a Reply

